Student Fundraising

We know that there will be plenty of projects students will want to fundraise for as a class or society … so we have a dedicated resource to help raise money for these various projects. Running club nights, screenings, pub quizzes etc are great ways to raise cash for non curricular events which are encouraged alongside your work at GSA! 

Annual fundraisers include the GSA Fashion Show, MASS’s Burns Supper and Ceilidh, and many more…

We now run an open call for event applications 3 times a year. If you don’t know where to start, never fret you can always learn – they don’t call us The Art School for nothing! We have drop-in advice sessions available to help you make the most of of the venue.

Applications for fundraising events at The Art School are reviewed and approved by our SRC Programming Committee, a student-led body that make decisions about student programming in the Art School. For more information about joining the Programming Committee please contact sgaire@theartschool.co.uk

Student Fundraiser Application dates for 2018/19

1st Call out: November 2018

For fundraisers between 1st November – January 24th

Drop in:Wednesday 17th October

Applications deadline: Friday 19th October, 5pm –  extended: Sunday 21st October, midnight

Programming Committee meeting: Wednesday 21st November, 12pm


2nd Call out: February 2019

For fundraisers between 7th February to 24th May

Drop in:Wednesday 30th January

Applications deadline: Friday 1st February, 5pm

Programming Committee meeting: Wednesday 6th February, 12pm


3rd Call out: May 2019

For fundraisers between 28th May to 30th August

Drop in:Wednesday 8th May

Applications deadline: Friday 10th May, 5pm

Programming Committee meeting: Wednesday 15th May, 12pm